It’s a good day

It’s a good day for the most part. I just realized today that I have only 7 weeks and 1 day until we leave for Disney World, that’s very exciting. And I am starting to feel a little better today. So that’s all really good. I listened to all of the Blogging Basics 101  podcasts yesterday, I must say they were all very well done, but I was intrigued by the fact that if you copy one of my posts and place it on your blog you’ve just broken a copyright law. You see I wouldn’t bring it up except that it’s happened to me a lot lately. I’ve had 177 visits just today on the topic “clay aiken”. I can’t believe it. I wish it was more for my witty humor or people wanting to know more about me. But everyone just wants to see what I said about Clay Aiken. I don’t even know anything about him except that he was on American Idol and that he has a LOT of fans.

The other things I learned on the podcast was that you should be careful when you do a search for images, right click on them and save them to put in your posts. It could come back to haunt you because that’s a copyright problem too. So, I will no longer be adding those sorts of images. Secondly, they basically said you have to have a thick skin if you are going to voice your opinions on your blog, if you can’t take the heat get out of the kitchen, I agree with this to some degree, unless you attack my children. Then it’s on…. 🙂 but I don’t think I really talk about controversial things because I don’t want to open that door.

Well I hope you all have a good day and thanks for stopping by, whatever the reason. I have to get back to reading “The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2008“. I am on page 494 out of 778 and as I told you I only have 7 weeks. Can you believe how big this book is? I don’t even know how to absorb it all but I’m trying. You can also check out the blog by Len Testa, Matt Hochberg, Mike Newell and Mike Scopa (the know-it-alls of Disney, I mean that in the best way possible) at www.wdwtoday.com. I highly enjoy their podcasts even though JT makes fun of me. 🙂

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

