My Acceptance Speech

In honor of the Grammy’s last night, which I actually watched, I have a little acceptance speech of my own. I love Amy Winehouse’s music but did anyone else think that maybe she could possibly have been wasted last night. Rehab didn’t sound very good and she was doing something a little creepy with her eyes. Just an observation. 🙂 Here’s a video of what I am talking about if you didn’t watch last night.

I’d like to thank my cousin O at 3inunder3 for passing along my very first spread_the_love_award.jpgaward. Without her my blog would not exist nor would I have a sounding board for parenting issues. Thank you O. Good luck to you this week. Almost a whole week without your hubs would literally drive me to insanity. You are a very strong mom.

I would also like to thank Napaboaniya for tagging me on a random meme. The meme is 6 random things about myself. The rules are:

Link to the person that tagged you. Post the rules on your blog. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself. Tag six random people/blogs at the end of your post. Let all six people know that you tagged them by leaving a comment on their blogs. Let your tagger know when your post is up and running.

That is a whole lot of rules… I am not sure if I can follow every single one. I am such a rule breaker. Okay so let’s see if I can come up with 6 more random things about myself.

  1. I can be a bitch. I don’t take much from anyone and will get in your face if you are rude to me. It can embarrass JT.
  2. My husband is the cook in the family. It’s not that I can’t cook, he just prefers to do it most of the time.
  3. I research and plan things until I’m exhausted. I thought I had a camera picked out but now I am not sure and I am still researching the perfect one in my price range. I hate to spend money on something that isn’t perfect.
  4. I currently use my ipod for podcasts more than music. I won’t reveal which podcasts because you will think I am a big geek.
  5. I am a big geek. I have to have all of the new and latest techie toys. Like a new camera, an ipod touch all that kind of stuff.
  6. I start to tingle with excitement whenever I think about our Disney trip. I am way more excited than JT and a little bit more excited than the kids.

Okay there you go 6 random things about myself. That was actually harder than I thought it would be. I am going to go ahead and tag 3inunder3 (just because it will give her something to blog about if she wants) and anyone else that wants to pass it on feel free.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Acceptance Speech

  1. Jocelyn D says:

    Thanks so much for listing your blog and grabbing my button to display here. 🙂
    Pls don’t forget to comment on the ‘purse giveaway’ blog post so I can enter you into the contest.
    Have a nice evening! 🙂

  2. napaboaniya says:

    Great job!
    We have in common #1 and #2.
    I turn into a bitch in 0.3m.seconds if someone steps on my tail the wrong way.
    My ‘mr’ is the preferred cook in the household rather than me. I’m often end up washing the dishes if he cook..LOL

Leave a Reply

