Anticipating the week ahead

Tonight JT and I were supposed to have our first date night since this summer. But, the flu has found our house and come to stay… AGAIN!!!

sick-in-bed.jpg

L has a cough and on again fever thing. She actually had me so worried last night, she was shaking uncontrollably for like an hour and a 1/2, I almost ran her to the ER. But I called our ped’s exchange instead and they told me to put some sweats on her, a heating pad and a blanket. They told me to keep an eye on her for about an hour. They told me her fever would spike and then she would probably be fine. It sure did. 102.3. This was all from 1:15 to 2:30 am then J woke up with a fever and horrible cough. So, both kids slept with me and poor JT was banished to L’s bed. I got to sleep about 4:45 and then kept waking up because did you ever notice that young children do not sleep straight in bed. They are kind of all over the place. L slept on my legs and J had his feet on me all night. I am exhausted, in fact I should be in bed.

It’s going to be an exciting week here in our household. Not only is Valentine’s Day but it’s also my 9th anniversary this week. Hence the supposed date out tonight to see a movie. Oh well, that’s way it goes when you’ve been married 9 years and you have two tiny children during flu season. Hopefully everyone will start to feel better soon and we can salvage what hopes to be a good week.

Note to self: do not skip flu shots for the kids next year!!!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Anticipating the week ahead

  1. erika says:

    Eh, the flu shots were for the wrong strain this year, so it probably wouldn’t have done any good anyway, right? At least that’s what I’ve been telling myself every day for the past week and a half. Hope you all recover more quickly than we did. Get some sleep!

  2. Jocelyn D says:

    Happy Anniversary to you and your husband! 🙂
    I am inviting you to check out my new mom blog directory to list your blog, and I have a fab purse contest going on as well. Thank you! 🙂
    http://www.hipmamasplace.com

Leave a Reply

