While I Was Sleeping

My daughter grew up. She no longer takes naps, she often tells me “Whatever Mom”, goes potty all by herself, wants to pick out her clothes and she can eat a popsicle without making a mess. I know that sounds funny but it true. Today I gave her a popsicle and she is cleaner than when she started. I know it’s silly to talk about a popsicle in reference to your child growing up but it was one of those parenting lightbulb moments.

She is only 3 1/2 and I am quite sure she isn’t grown up yet 🙂 but she gets closer everyday. Yikes I just remembered what I was like as a teenager. I am really in for it.

img_9019.jpg

Leave a Reply

