Tagged I’m it!!

My cousin over at 3inunder3 tagged me with a meme and I could use a lift and something fun to talk about right about now so here you go. 

How long have you been a mom? 3 years 9 months

How many children call you Mommy? 2

Girl? Boy? or both?: Both – oldest a girl and youngest a boy

Did you know what you were having? Of course, I can’t stand surprises. I knew both times.

How old were you when you became a Mom? I was 28, 29 just 7 days later

How long were you in labor? With L my water broke on Easter afternoon at 6:30 pm, we hadn’t packed for the hospital and JT had been working outside so he had to shower, so we arrived at hospital at 8:00, received an epidural at 5cm and the anesthesiologist that did it put it in wrong and I started to not be able to see and get dizzy, they quickly pulled that one out and readministered another one, I pushed for 15 minutes and she was born at 1:38 am (easy, no big deal) 7 hours total.

J was a bit different I woke up around 4:00 am because of contractions, called the dr. he told me to head in, called mom and waited for her to arrive, drove to the hospital, the whole time I wouldn’t tell JT just how bad the contractions were because I didn’t want him to have an accident. He ride took about 20 minutes, when we pulled into the parking lot I told JT that I couldn’t walk so he ran and got a wheelchair. When he came back I was on my hands and knees in the parking lot, it was so funny I am sure to see me and JT running at me with a wheelchair. (I am giggling just thinking about it) we got inside and they kept JT for all the info and got me into a room, JT came in I told them to check me I was 9 1/2 cm, they got me an epidural, didn’t take in time and had J at 6:27 am. Exactly 2 1/2 hours, when JT called my mom she thought it was because we forgot something… oh no… your grandson is here!!

What’s your favorite thing about being a mom? How much love we all have for each other, how they cuddle with me when they are hurt or tired.

What’s your least favorite thing about being a mom? how stressed out I get because of them fighting or just whenever I am tired

Do you want more kids? No. We are done.

When will you have more? Never.

Have your kids ever peed on you? Yes, they both have.

Have you ever been thrown up on? Yes, I have, everytime L gets sick. We are working on correct projection.

Are your kids named after anyone? L my grandma’s middle name and J has a family name for a middle name on JT’s side.

How did you come up with the names? L’s is a flower, gee wonder what it is :-)?! Because my name is a flower, my mom’s is a flower and my aunts are flowers. If I ever had another girl (check above, won’t happen) it would be Violet, see a trend?! J’s name we just liked a lot. We like traditional names.

When it comes to discipline, who’s the bad guy? I’m always the bad guy.

What’s the longest you’ve been away from the kids? 3 days we went to Chicago for my 30th birthday. I barely made it.

What’s your bedtime routine? Bath every other night, jammies, books, fans on, night lights on and their lullaby cds.

Are your toes painted? Just barely. I don’t worry about it in the winter.

What was the last movie you saw in the theater? Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

What won’t you give up for motherhood? my coffee, scrapbooking, computer time or tv time

What did you give up for motherhood? a cute wardrobe

What’s the biggest mom perk? people hold doors for you more often now, can watch kid movies even after they leave the room

Do you sneak snacks from the kids? oh yeah… I love sweets and snacks. Most of the halloween candy was eaten by moi

What do you do when the kids nap? Get on the computer, clean up around the house, watch tv

Where are the kids now? J is napping and L is watching Bringing Home Baby

Where is your favorite place to buy maternity clothes? It was Old Navy and Motherhood Maternity

If you could do it over, what would you change? Nothing, the only thing is, if we had a house a year ago I might be pregnant now… but I don’t want to be pregnant and we don’t have a house. So there you go.

I don’t have very many blogging friends yet but if you want to borrow the meme go for it. Enjoy.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

