Works for Me Wednesday

Today’s Works for Me Wednesday is supposed to be a backwards theme… in other words I ask y’all a question (ooh I just channeled my texan roots from childhood). So I thought and thought and thought about what I should be asking or talking about and all I can come up with is: How do I shake this case of the tired, lazies that I have today? I stayed up til 1:00 am last night watching a movie, not just any movie but a silly 80’s movie with John Lithgow (seriously?!) JT turned it on and fell asleep so I followed through til the ending, I am sure you are wondering which movie, well – it was “The Manhattan Project“. I believe I was captivated by watching Cynthia Nixon’s early acting career, I guess. But, now I am sitting here regretting my decision because I have a lot of stuff to do today and I cannot get going. All I want to do is sit and watch TV or surf the web (but that makes me more tired) so please help… reach through that pc and slap me awake, or if you have any other ideas.

Oh yeah did I mention my tree is still up (groan), trust me I know how sad that is!!!

Tagged

5 thoughts on “Works for Me Wednesday

  1. Tootie says:

    A little exercise – even just a short walk – might give you a little energy. Or put on some of your favorite music!

  2. hotomom says:

    Those are good suggestions. Maybe I will try the music one.

  3. diehl99 says:

    My husband watched that horrible movie a couple of months ago! And, our tree is still up too. It’s been undecorated forever, just not put in the basement yet. I’m embarrassed.

  4. hotomom says:

    Oh I am so glad I am not the only one suffering with a Christmas tree still up. I just cannot get any motivation to put it downstairs. I am way embarrassed too.

  5. ThaGuru says:

    that´s a lot of snow on that pic. we didn´t have any snow this year. but there will be sure one next year. happy ww

Leave a Reply

