Jon & Kate Plus 8

Are there any other fans out there? Jon & Kate Plus 8 is the most adorable show and I am completely addicted. Their new season started tonight (with a cool new opening) and miss L sat on my lap and called it her show. How funny that, she is also three and the sextuplets are three. She seems older to me but it’s probably my imagination. Kate cracks me up, she is so funny and Jon is so tolerant. My JT probably would lose it everyday and not too mention how I would do. Anyway this show is pure entertainment. One of my favorites… check it out.

Here’s their website: http://www.sixgosselins.com/

Tagged

28 thoughts on “Jon & Kate Plus 8

  1. JoAnn says:

    I LOVE the show…my 2 year old calls it the baby show and she loves it and it is the ONLY show she will sit still the whole time!

  2. Kristen says:

    I love the show and my two daughters do also! My youngest, who is 5, talks about it all the time and knows the babies by name. I am a lot like Kate but I really do not think I could do what she does. – Vintage Kristen

  3. AJ says:

    yea well im 15 and Jon and kate plus 8 has got to be my favorite TV ever. I don’t have any explaination for why it is, but i love all those kids. It makes wme wish i lived in their town so i could know them!!!

  4. Ashton's Mom says:

    I too love Jon & Kate, I would have completely lost my mind by now if I had 8 children (I am a sissy and have one (aged 4) and one on the way).

    I have the burning desire to see Kates shopping list. I about fell out last night when I watched them go grocery shopping and spend $250. My husband and I probably spend this much on just the three of us!

    Any pointers??

  5. hotomom says:

    AHHH pointers for not spending too much at the grocery store? I am not the person to ask. I have good weeks and bad weeks. We just get inexpensive meals. Like sloppy joes, spaghetti, polish sausage, etc., I also only shop once a payday so I buy 4 gallons of milk at a time. It’s hectic but for only two kids we spend $250 a pay period, usually.

  6. Heather says:

    I too am addicted to jon and kate+8 i love mondays just becouse that show is on. I too am a stay at home mom of two boys and i would have more if i could kate gives me a lot of good ideas for handling my own kids. i hope they always stay on the air

  7. Marie Britton says:

    I am also addicted to Jon & Kate plus 8 but here in england we do not have TLC and this seems to be the best channel for the program. We do have Discovery Health but I believe that the new series will not be shown on there.
    Disappointed fan
    Marie Britton

  8. Judy says:

    i want to know more about their organic eating… where do you get the produce and snacks etc..

  9. dede says:

    I watched an entire weekend marathon of J&K+8…it was fun to watch as I hadn’t seen quite a few of the episodes.

    I do, however, think Mady is the sassyest of all the children and should be put in her place a time or two! Seems like she gets by with talking back A LOT!

  10. Carrie says:

    Yes, I agree about Mady… though it can’t be easy to be growing up in that situation. Obviously, the parents do the best that they can with what they have. I think the show has been responsible for helping them out A LOT financially. Even if they don’t stay on the aire forever, I’m sure there will at least be annual special so we can keep up with them as they grow.

    Can’t wait to see how Jon’s hair turns out.

  11. Heidi says:

    I LOVE this show.

  12. Nicole says:

    This is one of my favorite shows!

  13. alexis says:

    I LOVE Jon and Kate plus 8. It is a family show, one of the few NOT featuring violence or language. Kate Gosselin is my hero. I don’t see how she manages all those kids, with the help of Jonathen Gosselin of course!

    All the kids have completely different personalitys. Cara is the sweet heart who loves to help with caring for the others. Mady is a sassy sister who seems to often be annoyed by all the attention the others get. Hannah is the most grown of the six. She is often caught on camera telling Kate “I’ll watch the kids mom.” So cute for a 4 year old. She is always helping Kate, and is often seen folding laundry, helping cook, or helping clean. Alexis, well she is the LOUDEST of the six. Always screaming or talking, Jon and Kate are forced to sit her in the BACK seat in hopes to deafen the noise. Leah, shes just sweet. She is rarely seen on camera because she has the more laid back personality. Aadean is always said to be the “professer.” He LOVES animals and finds it a real treat when going to a farm, or the zoo. Joel, an engineer. He is often seen organizing toys or cleaning up. Jon and Kate say he will try and try and try until he get it right. And Collin, he’s the stubern one. He does what he wants and will just about do the EXACT opposite of what you tell him to.

    Man, do i love the Gosselins! I’ve seen every episode, and even watch repeats just because I love the show. Jon and Kate Gosselin truely are my HEROS!!!!!

  14. hanna says:

    I love Jhon and Kate plus 8
    it is the only thing i LOVE on tv you totaly have all of there personalitys right Alexis .There my heros too there all so amazing wouldent it just be truly a dream to meet them ? i always hope i will always be able watch them grow up has anyone seen the new episodes. Anway there s’another new one coming on Mondays at 9 on TLC

  15. kirsten says:

    i kirsten love jhon and kate pluse 8 it is my favirete show there is not one show i have not seen ok
    hannah-mommys little girl she is always seen helping mom shes a cutie
    leah-the crazy one shes the loudiest one but is a cutie
    alexis-is very laid back but is so cute
    cara-very quit loves they out doors and loves shcool
    madi-is always pushing they kids aroude intill shes beaing cought on camra
    Aaden-i wonder where Aaden is going to work on they farm
    joel-very laid back
    collin-the engineer he is also the qustion asker

  16. phoebe says:

    im 10 years old i love the show i woch it every monday or eney time its on

  17. Caitielyn says:

    I love Jon and Kate. I am 12 year old and watch it every day after school when it is on at 4 and 4:30. They are adorable. Keep up the good parenting Jon and Kate!!!!

    • phoebe says:

      catlin i dont care if you dont ge this but when i saied that i was ten and i woched the show every monday and whenever it came on you just said the same thing but in diffrent words your probaly 13 but i’m 11 and i’m smart enof to have noticed that you wher just trying to make you sond better then me and say you woch it more then me and lets just say we both wathch it the same amont i have been holding a grug for what you saied and now i got over it and i hope you forgive me and we can be friends love Phoebe

  18. phoebe says:

    yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy! I’m geting thar DVD yay me

  19. PHOEBE says:

    DITOE AS CAITIELYN!

  20. I watch this show, too – I call it “TV Birth Control.” For a full explanation, check out my recent entry on my website:

    http://whyimneverhavingkids.com/2009/01/09/why-im-never-having-kids-73-jon-and-kate-plus-8/

    -A.P. Taylor

  21. phoebe says:

    i love this show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i wold pay $100

  22. phoebe says:

    some times i wish i cold be one of thar kids

  23. phoebe says:

    does maddy still have he ears pierced? I can never tell because she never has her hair up maby on the show she colud have her hair up just so I can tell if she does

  24. phoebe says:

    omg did jhon and kate just say that thay whear separating with 8 kids thats just crazyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  25. phoebe says:

    this is crazzy i cant beleav thay wont to have a duvors i bet that thay will be together soon anuf

  26. phoebe says:

    aprently nobody likes jhon and katie + 8 = 1 ever since the devors but look at all the poparotsy i think that katie is a grate mom with 8 kids and jhon is a grate dad that has 8 kids every other wekend i love the show and wont to see all the kids grow up to varreos ages and hope to see them in person love Phoebe

  27. phoebe says:

    PEOPLE GET UP ON THE COMENTS I LIKE LOOKING AT PEOPLES COMENTS AND WHAT THAY THIMK GOOD THINGS ABOUT THEM AND IF NOT I HATE LOOKING AT THE BAD THINGS AND SAYING HOW BAD TJAY R BUT THAR NOT AND I RELIZED THAT WHEN EVER SOETING HAPPENS TO A GRATE SHOW THaY just DONT WONT TO WOCH IT ANY MORE

Comments are closed.

